My ways and By-ways -I wandered lonely as a sycamore…

November 5 in Slawit: Chilly, windy, crisp, sunny. All the right ingredients for a whizz down the lane into the mud and leafmould, just me, myself and my camera in the nose-numbing nippiness of late autumn in the Colne Valley.

Tonight is Bonfire Night, so tomorrow morning a dusty veil of smoke may haunt the valley bottom, spectral, ethereal, and possibly not much good for photography depending upon where I am.

So here are some bright, shiny, autumny pictures from this morning at 10.

dscf5767
Rotcher Wood
dscf5769
I like mossy logs
dscf5773
Mushrooms growing on a stump
dscf5772
The main railway line between Huddersfield and Manchester Victoria
2 thoughts on “My ways and By-ways -I wandered lonely as a sycamore…

Leave a Reply

