My Ways and By-Ways – Gone twiggin’

Today has been such a lovely November Sunday that I took a basket and went looking for twigs in the wood. As I have a week off work, there’s hopefully time to start some craft stuff for Christmas.

dscf5921
Still very autumny looking. My garden thermometer said 9 Celsius. Not bad for mid Nov.
dscf5922
We’ve had campfires in this clearing sometimes
dscf5925
Lots of colour and texture
dscf5927
My pre-Christmas forage. Have brought knobbly twigs home to dry

Hopefully the result of today’s twig collection will appear in a post here in the near future.

Happy autumn, while it’s still with us!

2 thoughts on “My Ways and By-Ways – Gone twiggin’

Leave a Reply

