Photosperimentation – Let there be light part 2

Earlier I posted some photos I experimented with to see what it looked like when I shoved my lens into various types of glasses (empty) to look at lights.

These next photos are a random adventure for me. The place, Slaithwaite train station, where I am most mornings on my way to work. The subject, the train signal light and a curved section of track. Not the most inspiring thing to photograph, maybe, but I wasn’t sure what my camera would make of the green light, and the dark, and the reflected railway track.

There were some weird results, but that’s what experiments and photosperiments are for.

dscf6255
This is what kicked off the idea the other day. The platform had been gritted. The light glowed eerily in the background.
dscf6280
That’s rather a starburst effect. Pity about the blob
dscf6282
Interesting swoosh of movement, but we still have the blob.
dscf6288
Surreal change in colour.  Otherworldly. Almost ectoplasmic…
dscf6303
Change of camera. This is the compact.
dscf6304
This is the image I wanted to recreate. Took similar other day, but accidentally deleted.
dscf6284
And finally, in sharper focus. Keeping it simple.

Next photosperiments will involve some macro-type fibreoptic  and xmas decorationy stuff.

 

7 thoughts on “Photosperimentation – Let there be light part 2

Leave a Reply

