My ways and By-ways – Slawit yesterday evening.

Damnit! I’m missing the best of the sunsets and dramatic skies the Colne Valley has been enjoying recently because they’re happening when I’m coming home from work on the train, and by the time I arrive back in the village, the best of the drama is over.

Ne’er heed, as they say round here. Out comes the camera anyway. Where there’s a Jill, there’s a way.

dscf6433
Looking up the Valley
dscf6436
Same view, bit closer
dscf6437
Zoomed in some more.
dscf6438
Up the lane from me, Cop Hill and the TV booster mast, now defunct I think.
dscf6441
Hilltop Res. There was some ice on it.
dscf6444
How the chuff did I manage a panoramic picture? This is a first for me, and the camera.
One thought on “My ways and By-ways – Slawit yesterday evening.

Leave a Reply

