Make do and Mend -A Mashed Mess?

Hello, it’s me again, the can’t cook must cook cook. As there’s just me, myself and I for tea tonight, I’ve cobbled something together quickly from stuff I had in.

I mashed some spuds, cooked some sprouts and leftover bacon, crushed up into spuds, added an egg, squished the mixture into a pie dish and wazzed* the lot into the oven for about 15 minutes.

Result, not bad. Bit filling. Will probably save some and reheat tomorrow. Not to everyone’s taste I daresay, but ok for me.

*wazz – in my local parlance, this means to throw. Honestly I didn’t throw it. I placed the pie dish carefully in the oven. Health and Safety. 🙂

dscf6659

Leave a Reply

